2021 Results 2: Democrats Take Tredyffrin

Good early morning friends,

Well, it’s a good thing I stay up late because at 12:38am, Chester County Voter Services has finally posted an update on the vote count. We’ve learned the delay on Wednesday was due to a software glitch that required a complete rescan of all 11,000 remaining ballots.

CCVS still has a small trickle of ballots remaining countywide. But that said, here are some updates:

  • TESB Region 3: Congratulations to School Directors-elect Maryann Piccioni and Susan Audrain, who have now built a comfortable lead over their GOP opponents. They will succeed Tina Whitlow and Mary Garrett Itin and confirm a 9-0 Democratic majority on our TE School Board!
  • MDJ 15-1-02: in what could be a stunning upset, Mackenzie Smith has now taken a ~120 vote lead over Tom Tartaglio. This race may go to a recount, but this would be an incredible result to a known uphill race. It was Mackenzie’s dynamic campaign and sheer perseverance that proved infectious to voters! I couldn’t be prouder of her work!
  • County Treasurer: Congratulations to Patricia Maisano, who was re-elected to another 4-year term as our Treasurer.
  • County Controller: Congratulations to Margaret Reif, who was re-elected to another 4-year term as Controller.
  • County Clerk of Courts: Congratulations to TTDems’s own Yolanda Van de Krol, who was re-elected to another term as Clerk of Courts. TTDems lead both locally and countywide!
  • County Coroner: Congratulations to Sophia Garcia-Jackson, who will now drop her “Chief Deputy” prefix and become Coroner! She will succeed Dr. Christina VandePol for a 4-year term.
  • Court of Common Pleas: Congratulations to Judges-elect Alita Rovito and Tony Verwey, who overcame fierce competition from their GOP opponents and have won a 10-year term on the bench.

These wins join our previously called races (whose leads have only increased over the GOP):

  • TESB Region 1: Dr. Yolanda Allen
  • TESB Region 2: Dr. Robert Singh
  • Township Supervisors: Matt Holt, Murph Wysocki, and David Miller
  • MDJ 15-4-01: Lauren Holt

Keep up on all the election results on the Chester County Election Results Page.

CONGRATULATIONS to all who helped make this possible. Tredyffrin is now a Democratic stronghold!

Hans van Mol
Tredyffrin Township Democrats

Author: Steve Lane

Share This Post On
Tredyffrin Township Democratic Committee
P.O. Box 910
Devon, PA 19333
(484) 474-0570



Subscribe to our Email List:

Pin It on Pinterest