Chester County Democratic Committee Elects Leadership

Every 4 years the Chester County Democratic Committee Elects new Leaders. Earlier in June over 300 Democratic Committee People met and elected the following:

Chairperson Charlotte Valyo
Chairperson of Chester County Democratic Committee
Charlotte Valyo (Incumbent)


Also elected were Jerry Pyne as vice Chair.

Tredyffrin’s own Elva Bankins-Baxter as Treasurer.

Alex Teplyakov as Secretary. 


Statement from Charlotte Valyo to Democrats in Chester County.

Thank you for the honor of continuing as your chair of the Chester County Democratic Committee (CCDC). I do not take the responsibilities of this position lightly and pledge to work to continue to expand and improve our committee. I would also like to say how thrilled I am to be able to continue to work with the dedicated and talented Executive Board. We have truly been a team, coordinated and unified.

I want to thank Kathleen Hood and Kyle Hudson for running a good campaign and bringing their ideas to the attention of the entire party. I hope they will volunteer to bring their ideas to CCDC through working on committees.

CCDC is the voice and face of the Democratic Party in Chester County. We are a political committee whose mission is to elect Democratic candidates at every level. Our success is measured by election results and our ability to financially support our zones and candidates, providing the resources they require to win. We are not an activist committee. We have cooperated with activist committees on issues such as the rally in support of Roe v. Wade and the Messaging Workshop scheduled for this evening.

We represent Democratic Party values and the best way to ensure those values are reflected in our Federal, State, County, and Local Governments is to elect Democrats.

Author: TTDem Committee

Share This Post On
Tredyffrin Township Democratic Committee
P.O. Box 910
Devon, PA 19333
(484) 474-0570


Subscribe to our Email List:

Pin It on Pinterest