Tredyffrin Township Democratic Committee Announces Changes in Leadership

Kathleen Keohane Announces her Resignation as Chair of TTDems

After 5 ½ years, I am stepping down and moving to Florida. Though looking forward to a new life chapter, I am sad to be leaving the wonderful community I have called home for 33 years.

I’m very pleased to announce that our vice-chair, Jerry Henige and long-time committeeperson extraordinaire, Alan Yockey are taking on the leadership roles in our organization and will represent the TTDEMS  on the Executive Board of the Chester County Democratic Committee.  I have complete confidence that Alan and Jerry’s many years of experience will serve our members, candidates and voters well in the critical upcoming elections.  Our mission to inform and get out the vote will continue without skipping a beat.

The last five years have been both challenging and rewarding ones.  I am enormously grateful for the groundwork laid by my predecessors and mentors, former TTDEMS chairs Dariel Jamieson and Jayne Yockey.  But in truth our party’s successes are the result of many years of hard work by our members and volunteers, great candidates, and by Tredyffrin’s changing demographics.  Democratic registration and participation have been consistently moving in our favor. As of June 2019, Democrats outnumber Republicans by 565 voters, or about 3%.  Tredyffrin also has an increasing number of registered independent voters while Republican registration steadily recedes. Further evidence of a major change in the political winds was reflected in recent Democratic sweeps.  From county row officers, supervisors and school board members in 2017 to Chrissy Houlahan’s 18- point win in the 6th Congressional District, Governor Wolf’s and Senator Casey’s blowout wins, and Melissa Shusterman’s take- down of a 4-term incumbent to win the 157th PA House seat in 2018.

Lastly, thank you. It has been my pleasure to serve with many dedicated Democrats, and I wish you well. I would ask that you mark your calendar now to VOTE on November 5, 2019.  

The TTDems thank Kathleen for the countless hours dedicated to the cause of good government in Tredyffrin, Chester County, Pennsylvania, and the US. We acknowledge that it will take 2 men and lots of volunteers to replace Kathleen.

New Treasurer Robin Holloway Replaces Christina Johnson

Christina has served as treasurer for over 10 years. She is ready to let others have the fun of watching the dollars and

Robin Holloway, and Christina Johnson registering picnic attendees

cents. The entire Democratic organization thanks Christina for her long and dedicated service.

Christina will assist and advise Robin as she learns about her new position.

Author: TTDem Committee

Share This Post On
Tredyffrin Township Democratic Committee
P.O. Box 910
Devon, PA 19333
(484) 474-0570


Subscribe to our Email List:

Pin It on Pinterest